National Scholar Award

AKA National Scholars Winners - 2017




National Scholar Award

Undergraduate National Scholar -Monica Szeto

Monica Szeto

Arizona State University


National Scholar Award

Masters National Scholar – Daniel Kuhman

Daniel Kuhman

East Carolina University


National Scholar Award

Simon D. Holzapfel

Simon D. Holzapfel

Arizona State University


National Scholar Award

Writing National Scholar Award – Chueh-Lung Hwang

Cheuh-Lung Hwang

University of Florida






Undergraduate Scholars

Elizabeth M. Petran, Iowa State University

Hannah Gerding, Meredith College
Morgan Green, University of Georgia


Master’s Scholars

Erin A. Dunston, Louisiana State University

Ashlyn Schwartz, University of Tennessee

Kathleen B. Miller, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Taylour J. Hinshaw, University of Wyoming


Doctoral Scholars

Anthony Delli Paolli, Michigan State University
Nicholas Washburn, The University of Alabama

Chueh-Lung Hwang, University of Florida

Leanna Ross, University of South Carolina


Student Writing Award

Hayden Hyatt, Auburn University

Danielle Levitt, University of North Texas

William R. Boyer, University of Tennessee