page-template-default,page,page-id-16433,bridge-core-3.0.6,qode-page-transition-enabled,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1400,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-29.7,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_bottom,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.10.0,vc_responsive


Membership Committee

(responsible for membership recruitment and renewal, and development of recruitment and promotional materials.)

  • Tim Brusseau, Chair, University of Utah (2024)
  • Megan Frost, Michigan Technological University (2024)
  • Tom George, University of Michigan (2024)
  • Lisa Hicks, University of Indianapolis (2024)
  • Ellen Evans, Indiana University (2025)
  • Mark Urtel, IUPUI (2025)
  • Scott Lawrance, Purdue University (2026)
  • Phil Post, New Mexico State University (Liaison)
  • Tom Templin, AKA Executive Director (Liaison)
  • Kim Scott, Business Manager

Publications Committee

(oversees Kinesiology Today , occasional white papers, position statements and reports.)

  • Priscila Tamplain, Chair, University of Texas-Arlington (2025)
  • Jenny O, California State University, East Bay (2024)
  • Eadric Bressel, Utah State University (2025)
  • Matt Ganio, University of Arkansas (2025)
  • Andrea Mason, University of Wisconsin (2026)
  • Steve Elmer, Michigan Technological University (2026)
  • Karen Francis, University of San Francisco (Liaison)
  • Kim Graber, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (Liaison)
  • Penny McCullagh, KT (Editor)

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee

(promotes diversity and equity within the field of Kinesiology, particularly as it relates to underrepresented groups.)

  • Yolisa “Helen” Duley, Chair University of Hawaii – Hilo (2025)
  • Steve Petruzzello, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (2024)
  • Wendy Wheeler, Okanagan College (2024)
  • Tom Wu, Bridgewater State University (2025)
  • Michael Hemphill, University of North Carolina-Greensboro (2026)
  • DeAnne Brooks, University of North Carolina-Greensboro (2026)
  • Jared Russell, Auburn University (Liaison)

Communication and Marketing Committee

(responsible for the oversight of website, membership communication including affiliate members and development and support of strategies to enhance communication across the discipline.)

  • Melissa Bopp, Chair, Pennsylvania State University (2024)
  • Daniel Burt, Texas A&M University-Kingsville (2024)
  • Greg Davis, University of Lousiana-Lafayette (2025)
  • Tao Zhang, University of North Texas (2025)
  • Kris Grappendorf, California State University Bakersfield (2026)
  • Steve Howell, Northern Illinois University (2026)
  • Ting Liu, Texas State University (2026)
  • Jason Wagganer, Southeast Missouri State University (2026)
  • Harald Barkhoff, California State University Monterey Bay (Liaison)

Student Awards Committee

(responsible for reviewing the national scholar awards nominations in three categories from member institutions.)

  • Melanie Perreault, Chair, SUNY Brockport (2024)
  • Peter Bodary, University of Michigan (2024)
  • Albert Mendoza, California State University, East Bay (2024)
  • Amy Woods, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (2024)
  • Damon Andrew, Florida State University (2025)
  • Matt Brothers, University of Texas-Arlington (2025)
  • Joel Martin, George Mason University (2025)
  • Michelle Gray, University of Arkansas (2026)
  • Gina Mabrey, Jacksonville State University (2026)
  • Matt Mahar, San Diego State University (Liaison)

2024 Workshop Program Planning Committee

  • Jared Russell, Auburn University (Chair)
  • Kim Graber, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • Michael Hemphill, University of North Carolina Greensboro
  • Amy Linder, North Carolina Central University
  • Phillip Post, New Mexico State University
  • Danielle Wadsworth, Auburn University