Member Departments
page-template-default,page,page-id-16457,bridge-core-3.2.0,qode-page-transition-enabled,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1400,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-30.6,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_bottom,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-7.7.2,vc_responsive

Member Departments

We seek to have every kinesiology-related department in higher education in the United States become a member of AKA. The dues for doctoral degree granting institutions are $900 per year, for master’s degree granting institutions $500 per year, $300 for undergraduate, and $150 for associate degree granting institutions. There are no individual memberships. Below is a list of all the current member departments with links to their department website. we encourage you to visit their website and learn about the programs offered.

Arizona State University

Auburn University

Augusta University

Augustana College

Ball State University

Barry University

Baylor University

Boise State University

Bridgewater State University

California State Polytechnic University – Pomona

California State University – Bakersfield

California State University – Chico

California State University – East Bay

California State University – Fresno

California State University – Fullerton

California State University – Long Beach

California State University – Monterey Bay

California State University – Northridge

California State University – Sacramento

California State University – San Bernardino

California State University – Stanislaus

Capilano University

Coastal Carolina University

Colorado State University

Colorado State University Pueblo

Delta State University

Denison University

Denver University

Drake University

East Carolina University 

Florida A & M University

Florida State University

Fort Lewis College

George Mason University

Gordon College

Grand Valley State University

High Point University

Indiana University

Indiana University Indianapolis

Indiana University Kokomo

Iowa State University

Jacksonville University

Jacksonville State University

Juniata College

Kansas State University

Kent State University

Lake Superior State University

Lewis-Clark State College

Louisiana State University

Louisiana Tech University

Manhattan College

Menlo College

Meredith College

Michigan State University

Michigan Technological University

Missouri State University

Morehouse College

Mount St. Joseph University

New Mexico State University 

Northern Illinois University

Northwestern State University of Louisiana

The Ohio State University

Oregon State University

Pacific Lutheran University

Penn State University

Penn State University – Harrisburg

Pepperdine University

Purdue University

Rice University 

Rutgers University

Saginaw Valley State University

Salisbury University

San Diego State University

San Francisco State University

San Jose State University

Seattle Pacific University

Seattle University

Sonoma State University

Southeast Missouri State University

Southeastern Louisiana University

Southern Adventist University

Southern Utah University

Southwestern University

Springfield College

St. Olaf College

SUNY Brockport

SUNY Cortland

Tarleton State University

Teachers College, Columbia University

Texas A&M University – College Station

Texas A&M University – Commerce

Texas A&M University – Kingsville

Texas State University at San Marcos

Texas Tech University

Texas Woman’s University

Towson University

Troy University

Truman State University

Tulane University

University of Alabama at Birmingham

University of Alabama at Tuscaloosa

University of Arkansas

University of Central Florida

University of Dayton

University of Delaware

University of Florida

University of Georgia

University of Hawai’i at Hilo

University of Houston

University of Idaho

University of Illinois Chicago

University of Illinois Urbana Champaign

University of Indianapolis

University of Louisiana at Lafayette

University of Mary

University of Maryland, College Park

University of Massachusetts-Amherst

University of Massachusetts – Boston

University of Michigan

University of Minnesota

University of Missouri

University of Nebraska at Omaha

University of Nevada Las Vegas

University of New Mexico

University of North Carolina-Charlotte

University of North Carolina-Greensboro

The University of North Carolina at Pembroke

University of North Carolina-Wilmington

University of North Dakota

University of North Texas

University of Northern Colorado

University of Oklahoma

University of Puerto Rico, Mayaguez

University of San Francisco

University of South Carolina

University of South Dakota

University of Southern Mississippi

University of Tennessee at Knoxville

University of Tennessee at Martin

University of Texas at Arlington

The University of Texas at Austin

University of Texas at El Paso

University of the Fraser Valley

University of Toronto

University of Tulsa

University of Utah

University of Virginia

University of West Florida

University of Wisconsin – Madison

University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee

University of Wisconsin – Oshkosh

University of Wisconsin – Parkside

University of Wisconsin – Stout

University of Wyoming

Utah State University

Washburn University

Washington State University

Wayne State University

West Chester University

West Virginia University (Exercise Physiology)

West Virginia University (School of Sport Sciences)

Whittier College

Youngstown State University