page-template-default,page,page-id-16432,bridge-core-3.1.2,qode-page-transition-enabled,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1400,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-30.1,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_bottom,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-7.1,vc_responsive


Executive Committee

Jared Russell

Auburn University

Kim Graber

President Elect
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Karen Francis

Past President
University of San Francisco

Phil Post

New Mexico State University

Matt Mahar

San Diego State University

Harald Barkhoff

California State University – Monterey Bay

Thomas J.Templin

Executive Director
American Kinesiology Association

Penny McCullagh

Kinesiology Today and
E-newsletter Editor

Kimberley Scott

Business Manager
American Kinesiology Association

Board of Directors

David Bellar

University of West Florida

Melissa Bopp

Pennsylvania State University

Daniel Burt

Texas A & M University, Kingsville

Megan Frost

Michigan Technological University

Steve Petruzzello

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Damon Andrew

Florida State University

Gonzalo Bravo

West Virginia University

Ellen Evans

Indiana University

Jenny O

California State University East Bay

Melanie Perreault

SUNY Brockport

Eadric Bressel

Utah State University

Kris Grappendorf

California State University Bakersfield

Brian Focht

The Ohio State University

Ting Liu

Texas A&M University – San Antonio

Elizabeth Mullin

Springfield College


  • 2007-2009 Jerry R. Thomas, University of North Texas
  • 2010-2011 T. Gilmour Reeve, Louisiana State University
  • 2012-2013 Wojtek Chodzko-Zajko, University of Illinois
  • 2014 Penny McCullagh, California State University, East Bay
  • 2015 Duane Knudson, Texas State University
  • 2016 Mary Rudisill, Auburn University
  • 2017 Tom Templin, University of Michigan
  • 2018 Jason Carter, Michigan Technological University
  • 2019 Nancy Williams, Penn State University
  • 2020 Al Smith, Michigan State University
  • 2021 Jeff Fairbrother, Auburn University
  • 2022 Karen Francis, University of San Francisco